310.275.5533call or text

Reviews

Alan S.

I saw Dr. Benjamin on Friday for an urgent issue.  This was my second visit to his amazing office.  The office is filled with friendly and helpful staff, it is calm and comfortable, and the technology will knock your socks off.  All that AND Dr. Benjamin takes the time to explain things in an understandable way, listens to any questions and never rushes through things.  He even brings up educational videos and other materials to help understand what's happening.  I wish I could have a Dr. Benjamin for all of my medical needs!

2022-08-24
Mahtab R.

Dr. Benjamin is the best ophthalmologist in Los Angeles. He provides the most amazing care. He is extremely kind and professional. This was my first visit to his office and I had the best experience. If you want the best treatment with an honest and knowledgeable doctor, I guarantee you'll be super happy going to him. The office is so gorgeous and super clean with the beautiful view! Staff are super friendly and helpful. Everyone is super nice and kind.  During my visit, the room was very relaxed, and comfortable, everything was extremely organized and professional. Most importantly he uses the latest technology which shows a high level of precision in his work. The 5 star reviews say it all! Thank you Dr. Benjamin.

2022-08-24
Aryan N.

Dr. Benjamin is one of the most knowledgeable, professional and experienced ophthalmologists in LA. I did my Lasik surgery at his institute and it was one of the best choices of my life. I had very weak vision and couldn't even walk around without wearing thick glasses. In less than 30 minutes my life changed. Using the newest technology, he made the procedure fast, easy and painless. Thank you to Dr. Benjamin and his amazing staff.

2022-08-24
Tina Hopkins

I had cataract surgery (multifocal lens in one eye) through Kaiser and although the surgery was successful, I was experiencing extreme visual imbalance that was negatively impacting my life. Kaiser asked me to wait it out (3 months!), but I was truly going out of my mind so, based on the great things I’d heard, I scheduled a consult with Dr. Benjamin. Never did I expect to leave his office with GREATLY improved vision, but that’s exactly what happened. Dr. Benjamin spent a generous amount of time with me, clearly explaining why I was experiencing the visual disparity. He assured me it could be corrected by treating the other eye, a surgery Kaiser wishes to postpone. In the meantime, he had a brilliant idea. He suggested that a non-prescription colored contact lens (!?) might improve the refractive imbalance so we gave it a try. It was a stroke of genius! My vision imbalance improved instantly. He suggested that I be fitted for a multifocal contact at my next optometry appointment with the hope that it might give me even greater relief until the next lens replacement surgery. Absolute home run. I could not have been happier with this consultation. I found Dr. Benjamin to be a wonderful, caring and an extremely good communicator. I will still need that second surgery, but at least I can function until then, thanks to Dr. Benjamin.

2022-08-18
Cornelia Kiss

Dr. Benjamin and his team not only are very professional and knowledgeable, but they occupy a great large office, with every latest tech machine imaginable. Dr. Benjamin is a fantastic eye doctor and the varies images created by machines makes it so that your eyes don’t need to get bothered at all. I always feel very well taken care of and Julie’s ‘eye wear’ office carries some of the coolest and most elegant frames. I highly recommend Dr. B and his team.

2022-08-20
Gina E.

Okay. Dr. Benjamin is BY FAR the best ophthalmologist I've ever been to and I've been to a lot. He's SO knowledgeable and actually genuinely cares about his patients and actually follows up with you after a procedure. In my experience with him, he's an expert at chalazion/stye removal and is overall just an amazing person!! I would trust him with anything.

2022-08-24
Isis J

I was very lucky to find Dr. Benjamin. He is an awesome doctor. He's easy to talk to, caring, down to earth and funny! He takes the time to talk to you, he never seems rushed and explains everything thoroughly. The office is impressive and his equipment is top notch. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. I love the eyeglass boutique inside the office, it is very convenient and the optician in charge, Julie, she is superb and goes out of her way to help you select the best frames that suit your face perfectly and properly. She also informs you of the best deals they have if you wish to go that route. Overall I'm very happy with Dr. Benjamin and his office/staff. Definitely one of the best Ophtamologists in LA!

2022-08-24
Leila N.

Dr. Benjamin and his team are fantastic. I got my lasik done here in 2019 and they did a meticulous job from start to finish. I still come for follow up visits and I appreciate how personable, attentive; and knowledgeable Dr Benjamin is. You only get one set of eyes! I'm glad I have a place I can trust for great care.

2022-08-24
Tatiana Kolesova

Dr. Benjamin is a great professional, he helped my mom to properly diagnose her course before her visit to him she was suffering from an "unknown eye disease" for several years. We tried many doctors, but only Dr. Benjamin really helped. My family will always be grateful to him for his knowledge, for his talent to get people back to normal life. Highly recommend him.

2022-08-24
Alexander Westerman

Dr. Benjamin is an absolute expert in his field. He always makes patients feel at ease but informed with all the latest information to make the appropriate decisions. I've always found him to be personable, hands-on, affable and very much accessible. I know my eyes are in good care with him.

2022-08-03
Raul Espinoza

Dr. Benjamin is an AMAZING, caring, excellent, kind, above and beyond ophthalmologist. I had a huge scary concern with my vision over the Thanksgiving weekend, my partner, a former patient of Dr. Benjamin called The Benjamin Eye Institute, left a message....Dr. Benjamin returned our call immediately, asked me various questions and walked me through the symptoms I was experiencing. He had me in his office on Monday morning. The Benjamin Eye Institute is state of the art. Lana was very patient, thorough and kind as she handled my various eye tests. Dr. Benjamin made me feel at ease and cared for as he explained what was going on with my eye sight; he made me feel assured I was in great hands and my vision will be fine and not to worry. The entire staff is great. It was an excellent eye experience! I highly recommend The Benjamin Eye Institute!

Thank you Dr. Benjamin and Staff!

2022-08-24
Lou Viada

I have been coming to the Benjamin Eye Institute for three years and I am always impressed by the level of service and professionalism I receive. I get timely reminders for check-ups and, on the appointed day, am never waiting more than 10 minutes to be called in. Dr. Benjamin has several assistants who handle the preliminary examination and tests – all of them are very pleasant and skilled at handling this phase of the visit, that always involves the latest technology and equipment. All the results are logged into a system so that when the doctor comes in to see you, all the results and images are there for him to share with you. Dr. Benjamin himself is very cordial gives you a clear and thorough review of the condition and progression of your eyesight. I have been very satisfied with my experience and interaction with him and his team. Highly recommended.

2022-08-24

SCHEDULE YOURCONSULTATION TODAY!